Posted by: Armand | February 7, 2011

Weekend training update

I’m not going to lie to you, I was diminished this weekend. Underslept due to the neck injury, slightly demotivated and struggling… I eventually made myself hit the road on Sunday morning and only managed a 5k. But better than nothing…?

The running helped the pinched nerve thing, with my neck seeming freer after the run… but I seem to have some have back tightness today so will spend a bit of time this week stretching out ahead of next weekend’s training. I’m getting old.

Next weekend will see me down the coast so the running will be a bit more exciting, hopefully, and keep me going for longer!

Responses

  1. 5k is better than nothing for sure! You’ll be back into the routine in no time. And it’s finally getting lighter.
    Getting old is a certainty, but I always feel that running helps slow the process down. Although it doesn’t always feel like it.
    Enjoy the coasting.


Leave a Reply

Categories

